Molecule Building

 

building molecules

A lot of people, adults included think chemistry is hard.  Like any subject, kids can understand the basics – and they can easily understand the basics of chemistry too.

My strategy for getting the Engineer interested in chemistry is building, of course.  Building molecules.  Because he does well with the Lego building instructions, I decided to make him a set of instruction cards, complete with information about each molecule.

Interested in the molecule cards I made for the Engineer?  I’ve posted them on Teachers Pay Teachers, go here to see them (this link will take you to my Teachers Pay Teachers store.)

preview

 

I had a lot of fun building them too!  This was my favorite so far – the complex carbon arrangement was really fun to build.

skatole

 

Leave a Reply

